write as a coping mechanism

ailsya avriel
3 min readFeb 1, 2023
Pinterest

Have you ever feel satisfied the moment right after you write something that appears on your mind so sudden? When you can draw your thoughts with beautiful words… it’s relieving.

Some thoughts that probably hard to explain in such a way. Some words that unspoken and remains to be written. Some unexpected ideas that push you to write it down as something interesting.

For me, writing can charge our serotonin. Writing is my kind of coping mechanism. I can truly being myself when I write current thoughts or just any casual ideas that appears on my mind. Writing is a self-healing for some people, especially me. A true medicine to distribute our inner depression.

There’s a sense of bliss when I can write my ideas towards what actually happened in this life. I love when I write something that happens around me. I’m typical of person who loves to watch and wonder ab many things inside my mind.

You can romanticized everything when you think your life is your own movie. I feel that someway.

A glimpse of joy just to watch people passing by, the vehicles rush in, and the nature that seems welcoming you. When you can take your earphones and choose any songs that fits a lot as your companion when you go somewhere. Do nothing but observes everything around. It’s lovely isn’t it? You can write it down what’s actually happend inside your mind.

For me, to relieve the stress is to write them down into words.

Those absurd thing that always spinning around our mind can turn into magnificent piece. As long as we write them, they’ll remains to be forever. A masterpiece is belong to its owner. Our writes forever will be ours. They’re irreplaceable.

Sometimes it took a long time just to post my writes here. Because I start everything by write them as a draft, then I abandoned them for awhile until I’ll ready to continue to write them and feel better to be posted.

I wrote my grief, sadness, and loneliness that I cannot speak thru my mouth. Because I tend to comfortly wrote them instead of speak it out. Because when I wrote something that I felt, my heart really hopes that it can be a cure for some people who are in the same place like me, eventho just a lil bit.

Writing is not about talent. Writing is about how much you can be honest towards what’s you actually feel. Writing is about how you can fully be yourself. Writing is about how you can bare yourself thru your words. So, write when you still have a chance to do it. Take a look what’s surrounds you. Write about them.

Everyone can be a writer.

Everyone can made their own story.

Because everyone are the main character in their own life.

--

--

ailsya avriel

sometimes i write for people, sometimes i write for myself. reach me on ig @ailsyaavriel ^^